Wednesday June 20, 2018
SWINDON bid to extend their lead at the top of the Premiership when they host King’s Lynn at the Abbey Stadium on Thursday (7.30pm).

The CFS Filtration Robins will come up against newly-crowned British Champion Robert Lambert, who also starred in the recent Speedway of Nations and who has been in blistering form for his club side this season.

And with the Stars also including multi Danish Champion Niels-Kristian Iversen, Robins boss Alun Rossiter has highlighted the need for an improved performance after they scraped through against Rye House last week.

Rossiter said: “I’m expecting another very tough encounter, and it’s important that we get to grips with things right from the start.

“We need to be ready to change things if they’re not working, and last week just proved that any team can come and bite you, they all have to be respected.

“If we ride like we did at the start last week we’ll get beaten, so we have to be on our game from the off, especially with the form that Robert is in

“They have other riders who go well here, so it could be another very interesting match.”

King’s Lynn secured a point from their previous visit to the Abbey in April and arrive on a high after a 58-32 thrashing of Rye House on Monday.

Rossiter juggles his riding order in the top five for the meeting, with Troy Batchelor switching to No.5 whilst Tobiasz Musielak reverts to No.3 to partner David Bellego.

And Robins are at full strength with Jack Smith, who would have missed out due to a Sheffield commitment, is now available having lost his place with the Tigers as part of a double change at Owlerton.

King’s Lynn have priority on Championship riders Lewis Kerr and Thomas Jorgensen, but a key absentee could be Michael Palm Toft, who joined them after the start of the season and would have lined up at reserve.

Palm Toft is racing for Peterborough at Redcar and is replaced by Kevin Doolan as a guest. Ty Proctor is out with a shoulder injury, whilst Ben Morley replaces concussion victim Kasper Andersen.

SWINDON: Nick Morris, Adam Ellis, Tobiasz Musielak, David Bellego, Troy Batchelor, Zach Wajtknecht, Jack Smith.
KING’S LYNN: Niels-Kristian Iversen, Lewis Kerr, Ty Proctor R/R, Thomas Jorgensen, Robert Lambert, Ben Morley, Kevin Doolan.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter